Français Pointe Claire Curling Club Member Login


2023-2024 Season Information

Program Overview Registration Form Junior Schedule Tim Caverly Little Rocks !

Contact the chairpersons, Lisa Marie Houle ,Colleen St-James for any questions:

514-695-4324 or


Curling Canada’s U15 Rockfest

The Curling Canada’s U15 Rockfest took place at the Niagara Falls Curling Club.

Charlotte Olynyk, Rachel Rubin, Madeleine Nguyen, Sydney St James, Charlie Janidlo, Emma Nguyen and Summer St James.


Curling Québec’s U15 Provincial Championship

The Curling Québec’s U15 Provincial Championship was held at the Maniwaki Curling Club.

Madeleine Nguyen, Charlotte Olynyk, Rachel Rubin,
Sydney St James, Colleen St James (coach)
and Todd Rubin (coach)

Kellen LeCouffe, Alexandre Lesperance, Felix Taylor,
Logan Schaap, Charlie Janidlo
and Lisa Marie Houle (coach)
2024 U-20 Provincial Championship

Team Pointe Claire U20: Delphine Beauchemin, Amber Gargul,
Emilie Padbury, Alexandra Legault, Summer St.James, Wendy Byrd (coach)

2024 Provincial Coaching Awards

U18 Provincials - Stephen Janidlo, U20 Provincials - Wendy Byrd

Two Gold Medals at Jeux du Québec 2024
2024 U-18 Provincial Championship

Team St-James (Pointe-Claire): Sonny St-James (coach),
Summer St-James, Léonie Lamarre, Emma Nguyen and Wynter Schaap


Team Janidlo (Pointe-Claire): Stephen Janidlo (coach), Coby Olszewski,
Cole Richard, Nicolas Janidlo, Owen Paterson and Zachary Janidlo



Two Gold Medals at Jeux du Québec 2023

Congratulations to Team St-James and Team Janidlo
for winning the gold at Jeux du Québec.

Winners of the U18 invitational Bonspiel

Pointe Claire Curling Club hosted the second annual PCCC U18 Invitational Bonspiel. We had sixteen teams (8 girls & 8 boys) that came out to showcase how awesome U18 curling is in Quebec and eastern Ontario. We had provincial champions, up and coming teams as well as the teams that will be representing Quebec at the 2023 Canada Games. We are thrilled to announce that our very own Team Janidlo was the big winner in the boys division and Équipe Gionest was the winner in the girls division. Big thank you to Pointe-Claire Curling Excellence Junior for putting together this amazing tournament and for their continued support of Pointe Claire junior curling

Pointe Claire Wins the 2018-2019 Curling Québec Méritas Award
as Junior Program of the Year
Some of this year's Junior curlers with past and present coaches and instructors.
PCCC President David Ward emcees the award presentation on November 23, 2019.

PCCC Junior Coordinators Stephen Janidlo, Neil Gargul, Lisa-Marie Houle and Wendy Byrd with Curling Québec Director Pamela Nugent for the presentation of the Curling Québec Junior Program of the Year Méritas Award.


Les Héros du Samedi feature in May 2019

Our junior program has been featured in the January 2017 edition of Montreal Families


The Pointe Claire Curling Club recognizes the financial support of the City of Pointe Claire
City Pointe Claire


The Pointe Claire Curling Club recognizes the support
of our 2019 Canada Games Team by the
Excellence Sportive de l’île de Montréal (ESIM) program

PCCC Junior Team Win Silver at the 2018 Tim Caverly
PCCC Little Rocks Team Win Silver at the 2018 Tim Caverly
PCCC Girls to Represent Quebec at the 2019 Canada Games in Red Deer
PCCC Girls Win Bronze at 2017 Jeux du Québec in Alma
PCCC Boys Represent Lac St-Louis at the 2017 Jeux du Québec in Alma
PCCC Girls Win 2016 Lac St-Louis Jeux du Québec Championship
Pointe-Claire Girls Win Gold!
They will represent Lac St. Louis at the Festival Inter-Jeux taking place March 4-6.
Skip Hannah Gargul, third Kyra Johnson, second Amber Gargul and lead Sydney Rozon
Coach: Neil Gargul

2015 Tim Caverly Bonspiel

Little Rocks Silver Medalists

Caverly LR

At the Little Rocks event at the St. Lambert Curling Club on December 27th, the Pointe-Claire team of skip Amber Gargul, 3rd - Julian Domingo, 2nd- Alexander Pooley and lead Matthew Laplante won both their games in the round robin finishing second of eight teams. They advanced to the finals where they finished in 2nd place and are shown with coach Wendy Byrd.

U17 Silver Medalists
Caverly U17

In the U17 Division, the Pointe-Claire team of skip Michael Solomon, 3rd - Hannah Gargul, 2nd - Stephen Morello and lead Sydney Rozon had a great showing in the round robin. They won their semi-final match but came up short in the finals against Vankleek Hill and finish in 2nd place.

They are shown with ARCM Junior Coordinator / Bonspiel Organizer Kelso Mallette, Coach Neil Gargul and Canadian Branch Secretary-Treasurer Bob Dods.

The Pointe-Claire juniors ran the Juniors Café at the club with all proceeds going to our junior program. Special thanks to Sarah Schmerer,  Matthew Solomon & Amber Gargul for outstanding effort running the Juniors Café. Many thanks to Kelso Mallette, the ARCM, all the organizers and host clubs for putting on a great event.